Application for a visa must be done personally. Minor applicants, except infants, shall be required to appear in person, together with the person making the application for the minor.

Following are the requirements for application for visits to the Philippines for pleasure of nationals listed below, for a stay of more than 30 days:

1. Duly accomplished Visa application form (FA Form No. 2);
2. Original and photocopy of valid passport with at least six (6) months validity beyond the intended period of stay in the Philippines;
3. Proof of financial capability;
4. Original and photocopy of ID;
5. Travel itinerary supported by airline tickets;
6. Booking reference or invitation letter;
7. Two passport size photographs taken within six months of the time of application;
8. Payment of the application fee of €27,00.
9. Other documents as may be required by the Consular Officer

ITALY, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burundi, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Kuwait, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Norway, Oman, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United Republic of Tanzania, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Nationals from the enumerated countries are allowed to obtain visa-upon-entry in the Philippines without visas for a stay not exceeding thirty (30) days, provided they hold valid airplane tickets for their return to port of origin or next port of destination; and a passport with at least 6 months validity.

Applicants from other countries other than those listed above, are advised to call or proceed to the Visa Section of the Philippine Embassy in Rome  for further information on the visa process.